Yuri Chernobrivtsev

Partner, Real Estate and Construction

Yuri is the 'go-to' lawyer on the market and an excellent expert on leasing matters with vast experience of representing tenants and landlords in office, warehouse and retail space leasing transactions.

Yuri also advises clients on a broad range of real estate matters, including commercial and industrial real estate transactions, due diligence, development and operation of commercial real estate, land law and construction, hotel management contracts. His clients include Russian and international banks, sportswear and fashion brands, FMCG companies, funds and other businesses. 

Yuri has been recognized as one of the best real estate lawyers in Russia by major international directories, such as Chambers & Partners, The Legal 500 EMEA, Best Lawyers.

Chambers Europe 2020: "Yuri is the type of lawyer who goes the extra mile. He is able to manage a very high workload, so he's stress-resistant, responsible and into the details. He's always on time."

Chambers Europe 2019: “Yuri Chernobrivtsev has a particular focus on commercial leases. One client highlights his accessibility, saying that "I can pick up the phone and call him," adding that "he is always open for discussion." 

The Legal 500 2019 highly recommends Yuri Chernobrivtsev who “provides insightful advice and strategic directions.”


Track Record

  • Advised Mistral Wine, a part of the Mistral group, a major producer and distributor of food and alcohol products, on the acquisition of 200 ha vineyards and a winery with the total annual capacity of 840,000 Lt, located in Krasnodar Krai on the South of Russia. This deal is the first large investment of the group in its own wine estate.
  • Advising Alfa Bank in connection with acquisition of the office building in Moscow to accommodate the headquarters: legal due diligence, drafting, review and negotiation of contracts, etc.
  • Advising Auchan in connection with acquiring an existing hypermarket chain in Russia: legal due diligence, deal structuring, drafting and negotiations of contracts, etc;
  • Advising Sheremetyevo International Airport (Moscow) in connection with syndicated lending for terminal reconstruction purposes: financing, information disclosure matters, drafting and negotiation of mortgage, antimonopoly regulation, public tenders, etc.;
  • Advising Raven Russia in connection with acquisition of warehouse complex in Moscow Region including legal audit, participation in drafting and negotiations of contract documentation;
  • Advising Gefco in connection with acquiring site for construction of logistic park in Moscow Region: legal due diligence, deal structuring, drafting and negotiation of contracts, antimonopoly regulation, advising on construction authorizations, drafting and negotiation of contracts related to designing and construction of the logistic park, etc.;
  • Advising Nike on various matters related to opening of Nike Factory Stores in Russia;
  • Advising Tommy Hilfiger on various matters related to opening of TH stores in Russia managed and operated directly by Tommy Hilfiger, including legal due diligence, drafting, review and negotiation of property leases, etc;
  • Advising BV Development in connection with acquiring a development project in Krasnodar: legal due diligence, deal structuring, drafting and negotiation of contracts, town planning regulations, etc.;
  • Advising AstraZeneca, Boston Consulting, Credit Suisse, CBRE, Coty Inc, Deutsche Bank, Hewlett-Packard, Kimberly-Clark, Mail.Ru, Mars, Motorola, Philips, Procter&Gamble, PVH (Calvin Klein and Tommy Hilfiger), Publicis Group, Sanofi, Unilever in connection with office lease projects to accommodate the companies national headquarters: legal due diligence, drafting, review and negotiation of contracts, etc.;
  • Advising RP Capital in connection with acquiring an office complex “Silver City”: legal due diligence, drafting warranties and representations related to real estate, participation in deal negotiations, etc, and many other.

Юрий Чернобривцев

Партнер

Юрий Чернобривцев специализируется в области сопровождения инвестиционных проектов, комплексных правовых проверок недвижимого имущества, сделок с коммерческой и промышленной недвижимостью, земельного права и вопросов строительства.

Юрий признан одним из лучших российских юристов в области недвижимости, согласно ведущим международным юридическим справочникам Chambers & Partners, The Legal 500 EMEA и Best Lawyers.

Chambers Europe 2020: "Юрий Чернобривцев консультирует клиентов по договорам аренды и договорам управления отелями. По отзывам клиентов, «Юрий относится к тем юристам, которые не жалеют для клиента ни своего времени, ни усилий. Он умеет справляться с огромным объемом работы, что говорит о его стрессоустойчивости, чувстве ответственности и внимании к деталям. Он всегда выдерживает сроки".

The Legal 500 2020: «Партнер Юрий Чернобривцев – выдающийся специалист в вопросах аренды. Он предан интересам клиента и отличается прагматичным и тщательным подходом к решению поставленных задач».

Проекты

  • Консультирование компании «Мистраль Вайн», входящей в группу «Мистраль», одного из крупнейших производителей и дистрибьютера продуктов питания и алкогольной продукции, в отношении сделки по приобретению виноградников (общая площадь почти 200 га) и винзавода (проектная мощность – 840 000 л вина в год), расположенных в Краснодарском крае.
  • Сопровождение сделки Альфа Банк по приобретению в собственности 11-ти этажного здания в г. Москва для размещения офиса: правовой аудит, участие в переговорах, редактирование и согласование проектов договоров и пр.
  • Консультирование торговой сети Auchan по проекту приобретения действующей сети супермаркетов в России, включая проведение юридического аудита, структурирование сделки, составление договоров и участие в переговорах и пр.
  • Консультирование Международного Аэропорта Шереметьево (Москва) по проекту синдицированного кредитования реконструкции терминала: финансирование, подготовка договора ипотеки и участие в связанных переговорах, антимонопольное регулирование, консультирование по вопросам проведения тендеров и участие в подготовке тендерной документации и пр.
  • Сопровождение нескольких сделок Raven Russia по приобретению складских комплексов, расположенных в Московской области, включая правовой аудит, участие в подготовке и согласовании контрактной документации.
  • Консультирование компании Gefco в связи с приобретением участка для строительства логистического парка в Московской области: правовой аудит, структурирование сделки, составление договоров и ведение переговоров, антимонопольное регулирование, консультирование в отношении получения разрешений на строительство, составление договоров, сопровождающих проектирование и строительство логистического парка и участие в связанных переговорах и пр.
  • Консультирование компании Nike в связи с открытием сети собственных магазинов (Nike Factory Stores) в России.
  • Консультирование компании Tommy Hilfiger в связи с открытием сети собственных магазинов в России, включая правовой аудит, участие в переговорах, редактирование и согласование проектов договоров аренды помещений и пр.
  • Консультирование BV Development по проекту приобретения девелоперского проекта в Краснодаре: правовой аудит, структурирование сделки, составление договоров и участие в связанных с ней переговорах, консультирование по вопросами разрешительной документации, необходимой для реализации проекта и пр.
  • Представление интересов компаний AstraZeneca, Boston Consulting, Credit Suisse, CBRE, Coty Inc, Deutsche Bank, Hewlett-Packard, Kimberly-Clark, Mail.Ru, Mars, Motorola, Philips, Procter&Gamble, PVH (Calvin Klein and Tommy Hilfiger), Publicis Group, Sanofi, Unilever в проектах аренды офисов российских подразделений указанных компаний: правовой аудит, участие в переговорах, редактирование и согласование проектов договоров и пр.
  • Консультирование RP Capital в связи с приобретением компанией офисного комплекса «Серебряный город»: правовой аудит, составление заверений и гарантий, связанных с объектом недвижимости, участие в переговорах по заключению сделки и пр.