Ruslan Nurullaev

Associate

Ruslan specialises in M&A, venture capital and private equity transactions, as well as joint ventures, both in Russian and cross-border projects. Ruslan also has extensive experience in legal support of technological transactions and IT-projects. Before joining Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner in 2018, Ruslan worked at the legal department of a well-known Internet company and, after that, at a Russian law firm.

Ruslan is also active in academic work – he conducts lectures for LL.M. students at the Higher School of Economics and has published a number of articles in Russian and European law journals. In addition to his Russian law degree, Ruslan has an LL.B. degree from the University of London and an LL.M. degree from Queen Mary University of London. In 2018, Ruslan received his PhD degree from the Higher School of Economics.

Track Record

Some of Ruslan’s experience highlights include*:

  • Advising Vezet Group on sale of its software and call centres to Yandex.Taxi. 
  • Advising Axion Holding Cyprus Limited, a holding company of Softline Group, on establishment of a joint venture with OEP ITS Cooperatief Holding U.A. (One Equity Partners) for acquiring shares in Crayon Group Holding ASA (Oslo Børs: CRAYON), a global leader in software asset management (SAM), cloud and volume licensing and associated consulting services.

  • Advising Transmashholding JSC on its acquisition of a road delivery services software platform A2B Direct. The software platform is similar to Uber and allows trucks to be ordered by a mobile app.

  • Advising 2050.Digital LLC on acquisition of 75% in Transtelesoft LLC, one of the leading companies in the development and implementation of onboard security systems and information service systems (including WiFi, intercoach information network, intellectual train control system, automatic passenger counting, etc) for rolling stock and urban transport.

  • Advising PJSC Mobile TeleSystems (MTS) on setting up a corporate venture capital fund. The fund’s purpose is to invest in cloud technologies, FinTech, AI and machine learning, e-health and other start-ups. 

  • Advising on combination of ride-hailing businesses of Yandex and Uber in Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus and Georgia (the combined business valuing at $3.725 billion). 

  • Advising on acquisition of the online auto classifieds business Auto.ru by Yandex for approximately $175 million. 

  • Advising on acquisition of the advertising technology platform ADFOX by Yandex for approximately $11.3 million. 

  • Advising on acquisition of the taxi fleet management software business Ros.Taxi by Yandex for up to RUB 1 billion. 

  • Advising on acquisition of the online price comparison and bidding platform PriceLabs by Yandex

  • Advising iTech Capital II on acquisition of shares of a legal online service Amulex. 

  • Advising a Russian management company on a venture capital transaction in relation to an online advertising platform business. 

  • Advising the seller in relation to the acquisition by Alfa-Bank of the Russian master franchisee of Sbarro. 

  • Advising on establishment of a joint venture between Yandex and the education holding Prosvescheniye in relation to creation of an online education platform for schools. 

  • Advising on acqui-hiring of the mobile software development studio Any Void by Yandex

  • Advising a company providing an image and video processing service on licensing of its technologies. 

  • Performing a full scale in-depth due diligence over a port in Far East of Russia for an LSE listed international company.

*including projects before joining Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) LLP.

Руслан Нуруллаев

Юрист

Основные области специализации Руслана включают сделки M&A, венчурные сделки, проекты прямого частного инвестирования, создание совместных предприятий как в России, так и в рамках трансграничных проектов. Руслан также обладает широким опытом юридического сопровождения технологических сделок и IT-проектов. До присоединения к Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner в 2018 году Руслан работал в юридическом департаменте известной IT-компании и российской юридической фирме.

Руслан также активно занимается преподавательской и научной работой – он читает лекции на магистерской программе в Высшей школе экономики и опубликовал ряд статей в российских и иностранных юридических журналах. Кроме российского юридического образования, Руслан также получил степень бакалавра права (LL.B.) Лондонского университета (University of London) и степень магистра права (LL.M.) Лондонского университета королевы Марии (Queen Mary University of London). В 2018 году Руслан получил степень кандидата юридических наук.

Некоторые проекты, реализованные при участии Руслана, включают*:

  • Консультирование группы компаний Везёт в рамках продажи ее программного обеспечения и колл-центров компании Яндекс.Такси.
  • Консультирование Axion Holding Cyprus Limited, холдинговой компании Softline Group, в связи с созданием совместного предприятия с OEP ITS Cooperatief Holding U.A. (One Equity Partners) для приобретения акций Crayon Group Holding ASA (Oslo Børs: CRAYON), мирового лидера в сфере управления программными активами (SAM), облачного и корпоративного лицензирования и оказания сопутствующих консультационных услуг.
  • Консультирование Трансмашхолдинг в рамках сделки по приобретению платформы для грузоперевозок A2B Direct. Платформа, работающая по принципу Uber, позволяет осуществлять заказ транспортных средств при помощи мобильного приложения.
  • Консультирование 2050.Digital по вопросам приобретения 75% доли ООО «Транстелесофт», одной из ведущих компаний в области разработки и внедрения бортовых систем безопасности и информационно-сервисных систем (включая WiFi, aвтоматизированную систему учета и анализа пассажиропотока, и пр.) для подвижного состава и городского транспорта.
  • Консультирование ПАО «Мобильные ТелеСистемы» по вопросам создания корпоративного венчурного фонда с целью инвестирования в стартапы по телемедицине, киберспорту, интернету вещей и в другие направления.
  • Объединение бизнесов Яндекс и Uber по онлайн-заказу поездок на такси в России, Казахстане, Беларуси, Азербайджане, Армении и Грузии (оценка объединенного бизнеса в результате сделки составила $3,725 млрд).
  • Приобретение популярного classifieds-сайта автомобильной тематики Auto.ru компанией Яндекс за $175 млн.
  • Приобретение платформы для управления интернет-рекламой ADFOX компанией Яндекс за $11,3 млн.
  • Приобретение программного обеспечения для автоматизации работы таксопарков Рос.Такси компанией Яндекс, сумма сделки составила до 1 млрд рублей.
  • Приобретение сервиса мониторинга цен PriceLabs компанией Яндекс.
  • Консультирование инвестиционного фонда iTech Capital II при приобретении пакета акций юридического сервиса Амулекс.
  • Консультирование российской управляющей компании при осуществлении венчурной инвестиции в платформу для управления интернет-рекламой.
  • Консультирование продавца при приобретении Альфа-Банком российского мастер-франчайзи Sbarro.
  • Создание совместного предприятия компанией Яндекс и образовательным холдингом Просвещение для предоставления образовательной платформы для школ.
  • Юридическое сопровождение присоединения команды студии мобильной разработки Any Void к компании Яндекс.
  • Консультирование компании, предоставляющей интернет-сервис для обработки изображений и видео, о лицензировании своих технологий.
  • Проведение полномасштабной комплексной юридической проверки дальневосточного порта для международной компании с листингом на LSE.

*включая проекты до присоединения к Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) LLP.