Nadezhda Ilyushina

Head of Employment Pensions & Benefits

Nadezhda Ilyushina has joined Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) LLP in February 2012 as Head of the Employment Practice (Russia), which has for several years been recommended by The European Legal 500, Chambers & Partners and Pravo.ru-300 as one of the strongest practices in Russia. Clients "highly appreciate the level of service" delivered by Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) LLP’s "well-organised team".

Nadezhda Ilyushina was named 2016 Labour and Employment Law ‘Lawyer of the Year’, according to Best Lawyers.

For several years in a row, Nadezhda is recommended in the area of labour and employment law by the leading international legal directories, such as Best Lawyers, The Legal 500 EMEA and Chambers Europe.

According to Chambers Europe 2020: “Nadezhda Ilyushina (Band 2) has significant experience in labour-related litigation in addition to advising on staff redundancies as well as immigration issues. An interviewee reports: "She always provides good, clear and actionable advice," while another source praises her attention to detail”.

Chambers Europe 2019: “Nadezhda Ilyushina is "very knowledgeable and has a creative and innovative approach to solve any difficult situation," highlights one impressed source, whilst another notes her "client-oriented approach." She represents clients in employment litigation including staff redundancies and unfair dismissals.”

Chambers Europe 2018: “Nadezhda Ilyushina is a versatile labour lawyer advising clients on labour disputes, including dismissals, as well as general employment matters. "She has some very innovative ideas and creative ways of solving legal issues.”

The Legal 500 EMEA 2016 mentions Nadezhda Ilyushina as a “highly dedicated, committed and knowledgeable” specialist who “provides high-quality advice in a timely manner.”

Since 2018, Nadezhda Ilyushina has co-chaired the American Chamber of Commerce in Russia (AmCham) HR Committee. Led by Nadezha, the BCLP Employment & Labour team has for several years now been top ranked by prestigious legal ratings (in Band 1 by Pravo.ru-300 2018-2019, Band 2 by Chambers Europe 2013-2020, Tier 2 by The Legal 500 2015-2020):

The Legal 500 2020: “Best known for its excellent credentials in resolving complex labour disputes between employers and employees, the state labour inspectorate and other regulatory authorities. The team is highly qualified and result oriented... it is the best team specialising in employment matters on the market.”Nadezhda has extensive experience in advising clients on a wide range of matters related to labour and immigration law, inter alia, structuring of employment of foreign citizens in Russia, regulation and structuring of labour relations with top-managers, personnel restructuring including staff reduction procedures, hiring and dismissing the employees as well as representation of interests of the employers in resolving conflicts with employees (in and out of court)."

Nadezhda has been involved in a lot of employees’ conflict mediation projects, litigation as well as due diligence projects with respect to a variety of companies aiming at identifying labour and immigration related risks and elaborated on recommendations with respect to mitigating or excluding of the said risks.

Before joining Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) LLP Nadezhda has been with one of a Big4 companies as well as a major Scandinavian law firm.

Track Record

The following projects were carried out under Nadezhda’s supervision:

  • Advised Uralkali, one of the world’s largest potash producers, on its global review of employment arrangements. The comprehensive review covered a number of jurisdictions on most of the continents relevant to operations of the client.
  • Assisting a major US cosmetics manufacturer during the process of reduction of staff by 15% all over Russia (150 out of 900) which lasted for around 6 months as we well as successfully represented and protected the company’s interests in a labour dispute with the company’s former employee dismissed for improper fulfillment of his employment duties;
  • Assisting one of the biggest retail companies, specializing in sales of household products, during the procedure of investigation of a labour (industrial) accident;
  • Successfully representing the interests of one of the international banks in a labour dispute with one of its former top-managers who was dismissed under the staff reduction procedure in relation to reinstatement of such top-manager in a position;
  • Assisting one of the biggest FMCG companies with mediation of a labour conflict with one of its key employee, assisted the company with termination of this employee due to improper fulfillment of employment duties as well as successfully represented the company’s interests in court during a dispute with said employee challenging the dismissal and claiming the reinstatement in his position;
  • Assisted one of the biggest pharmaceutical companies and provided comprehensive support during the procedure of reduction of the company’s employees working “distantly” (from home) in one of the Russian regions which included preparation of the plan and a set of documents for the staff reduction, provision of advice on the employees’ notification on the forthcoming reduction taking into account their “distant” character of work as well as communications with the employees. The project also included successful representation an protection of the company’s interests in court against those employees challenging the dismissal and claiming reinstatement in their position.
  • Delivery of a training to shareholders of major car dealer in relation to general requirements of the Russian labour legislation in terms of the employee’s termination as well as their practical implementation;
  • Participation in management of a conflict with an employee of premium spirits manufacturer in connection with a negative information about the company published by such employee in a social network;
  • Provision of an extensive advice to well logging company on provisions and requirements of Russian immigration legislation and their practical implementation in several Russian regions;
  • Participating in a project in relation to representation of interests of a float-glass manufacturer during the audit performed by the immigration authorities in relation to observance by the company of immigration law requirements during construction of a plant;
  • Successfully representing of interests of a major pharmaceutical company in a labour disputes connected with payment of “Northern” mark-ups and additional mandatory coefficient payments to employees working in Northern and equal regions of Russia.

Nadezhda is also an author of numerous articles and other publications on aspects of labour law, immigration law and court practice.

Надежда Илюшина

Руководитель практики трудового права

Надежда Илюшина присоединилась к Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) в феврале 2012 года в качестве руководителя практики трудового права, которую The Legal 500, Chambers & Partners, Право.ru-300 и другие ведущие международные и национальные рейтинги в течение нескольких лет рекомендуют как одну из сильнейших практик в России. Клиенты «высоко ценят уровень оказания услуг», который поддерживается «хорошо организованной» командой Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia).

Согласно исследованию международного юридического справочника Best Lawyers 2016 Надежда Илюшина признана Юристом Года в области трудового права.

На протяжении нескольких лет подряд ведущие международные юридические справочники Best Lawyers, The Legal 500 и Chambers Europe рекомендуют Надежду как одного из лучших юристов в области трудового права.

Согласно Chambers Europe 2020, «Надежда Илюшина (Band 2), руководитель трудовой практики, обладает значительным опытом ведения трудовых споров в суде и консультирования по вопросам сокращения численности и штата работников, а также миграционного законодательства. По мнению одного из респондентов, “ее рекомендации всегда полезны, понятны и эффективны», в то время как другой клиент отмечает ее внимание к деталям”».

Chambers Europe 2018: «Надежда Илюшина обладает разносторонним опытом консультирования клиентов по трудовым спорам, в том числе связанным с увольнениями, а также по общим вопросам трудовых отношений. Она предлагает свежие идеи и креативные способы решения правовых проблем».

По версии The Legal 500 2016, «Надежда Илюшина является очень целеустремленным, неравнодушным и знающим специалистом, который своевременно предоставляет консультации высокого качества».

С 2018 года Надежда Илюшина является cопредседателем HR-комитета Американской торговой палаты в России (AmCham). Практика трудового права под руководством Надежды Илюшиной на протяжении нескольких лет занимает ведущие позиции в престижных юридических рейтингах (1 Группа рейтинга Право.ru-300 2018-2019, Band 2 в Chambers Europe 2013-2020, Tier 2 рейтинга The Legal 500 2015-2020):

The Legal 500 2020: «Практика BCLP по трудовому праву - одна из лучших на рынке: она оказывает поддержку по всему спектру вопросов трудовых отношений, в том числе в рамках оказания консультационных услуг и сопровождения споров.  Их рекомендации всегда очень полезны и имеют выраженную практическую направленность. «Команду отличает высокая клиентоориентированность и неизменная готовность помочь».

Надежда имеет большой опыт консультирования клиентов по полному спектру вопросов, связанных с трудовым и миграционным правом, в том числе по вопросам, связанным со структурированием трудоустройства иностранных граждан в России, регулированием и структурированием трудовых отношений с топ менеджерами, изменением кадровой структуры в организации, в том числе сокращение численности (штата); по вопросам, связанным с приемом на работу и увольнением работников, а также представлением интересов работодателей в ходе разрешения конфликтов с работниками (как в суде, так и на стадии переговоров с работниками).

Надежда принимала непосредственное участие в большом количестве проектов, связанных с медиацией трудовых конфликтов с работниками, а также в проведении ряда правовых экспертиз различных компаний с целью выявления трудовых рисков и разработки рекомендаций по снижению или исключению указанных рисков.

До прихода в Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner (Russia) Надежда несколько лет работала в одной из фирм Big4, а также в одной из самых крупных скандинавских юридических фирм.

Проекты

Некоторые недавние проекты, реализованные под руководством Надежды Илюшиной:

  • Консультирование компании Уралкалий, одного из ведущих мировых производителей и экспортеров калия, в связи с пересмотром трудовой документации и оформлением отношений с работниками компаний группы в ряде юрисдикций.
  • Полное сопровождение процедуры сокращения штата работников на 15% по всей России (150 из 900 работников), которая продолжалась около 6 месяцев в одной из крупнейших косметическо-парфюмерных компаний, а также успешное представительство и защита интересов компании в трудовом споре с бывшим работником, уволенного за ненадлежащее исполнение должностных обязанностей.
  • Содействие одному из крупнейших ритейлеров, специализирующихся на продаже товаров для дома, в ходе расследования несчастного случая на производстве.
  • Успешное представительство интересов одного из крупнейших международных банков в споре о восстановлении на работе с одним из бывших топ-менеджеров, уволенному в связи с сокращением штата организации.
  • Содействие одной из крупнейших компаний в FMCG секторе и участие в медиации трудового конфликта с одним из ключевых сотрудников компании, сопровождение процедуры прекращения трудовых отношений в связи с неисполнением/ненадлежащим исполнением работником своих трудовых обязанностей, а также успешное представительство интересов компании в суде во время спора с указанным сотрудником, который оспаривал свое увольнение и требовал восстановления в должности;
  • Содействие одной из крупнейших фармацевтических компаний и предоставление всесторонней и полноценной поддержки во время процедуры сокращения штата работников компании, которые работают «удаленно» (из дома) в одном из регионов России, которая включала в себя подготовку плана и комплекта документов для сокращения персонала, предоставление консультации о сроках уведомления работников о предстоящем сокращении, с учетом их «удаленного» характера работы, а также коммуникация с сотрудниками. Проект также включал в себя успешное представительство интересов компании в суде против тех сотрудников, которые оспаривали увольнения и требовали восстановления в должности.
  • Проведение тренингов для акционеров крупнейшего автомобильного дилера по основным положениям трудового законодательства и их применения, касающихся порядка и особенностей приема сотрудников на работу и их увольнения.
  • Участие в урегулировании конфликта с сотрудником одного из крупнейших производителей и продавцов шотландского виски в связи с публикацией таким работником в социальной сети негативной информации о работодателе.
  • Масштабное консультирование нефтесервисной компании по вопросам миграционного законодательства, в том числе по правоприменительной практике в отдельных регионах России.
  • Участие в проекте по представлению интересов производителя флоат-стекла в ходе проверки, проводимой миграционными органами на предмет соблюдения миграционного законодательства в ходе строительства завода в г. Ростов.
  • Успешное представительство интересов одной из крупнейших фармацевтических компаний при спорах, связанных с начислением и выплатой районных коэффициентов и процентных надбавок к заработной плате работников, работающих в районах Крайнего Севера и приравненных к ним местностях, а также в районах с особыми климатическими условиями.

Также Надежда является автором многочисленных статей и публикаций по вопросам трудового права, миграционного права и судебной практики.